Home » News

Wallace Community College-Sparks Campus Holds Spring 2019 Commencement Exercises


Eufaula, Ala. -- Wallace Community College-Sparks Campus held its Spring 2019 Commencement Exercises Friday, May 10, at the Eufaula Community Center. 

Ms. Leslie Reeder, Dean, Instructional Affairs, Wallace Community College, offered the Keynote Address. Ms. Reeder is a Wallace graduate and holds Bachelor of Science and Master of Science degrees from Troy State University. Ms. Reeder, who was a Psychology instructor at Wallace, spoke to the graduates about the importance of goals. She would end her classes on the first day of the semester with a writing assignment, asking her students what their dream was in life. She asked this year’s graduates the same question and gave them sound advice: Dream big, set goals to reach your destination, and remember that goals require discipline.   

Mrs. Sadelia Reed-Hayward, The University of Alabama Health Services Foundation, is the alumnus of the year. Ms. Reed-Hayward was the first in her immediate family to attend and graduate from a four-year institution. She began her higher education at Wallace Community College with an associate degree in Office Administration. She holds a degree in Business Management from the University of Montevallo and an MBA with a specialization in Human Resources from Capella University. She earned a Lean Six Sigma Green Belt from the University of Georgia, and most recently received a master’s in Management Information Systems/Cyber Security from UAB – with a 4.0 GPA. She has a passion for breaking glass ceilings in the competitive world of Information Technology.

Wallace Community College – Dothan Campus held spring 2019 commencement exercises on Thursday, May 9. The College awarded 1,251 degrees and certificates to 1,006 graduates between the Dothan Campus and the Sparks Campus ceremonies.

Spring 2019 Graduates: Abbeville: Hannah Camille Davis, Jessica Diane Lisenby, Isaiah James Sorrells and Cynthia Lynn Stafford; Clayton: Dalton Lee Ackley, Montigo L. Arrington, John A. Beck, Timothy David Wayne Benner, Rodney D. Bowden, Demetrius L. Bowie, Colton B. Bush, John D. Bush, Eric Lamont Coleman, Larry Cotton, Randy L. Crocker, Charles Leon Davis, Darryl A. Dennis, Bruce Kejuan Grubbs, Larry D. Hall, Horace W. Horn, Larry Darnell Jarmon, Sara P. Johnson, Jimmie L. Johnson, Xavier M. Johnson, Kenneth G. Jones, Tykera N. King, Johnny C. Lewis, Andrew N. Lyons, Stephanie B. March, Michael Julian McCafferty, Tryzavius T. McKinnon, Jerrick James McLemore, Mary Deana Oliva, Michael A. Peak, Derrick D. Riley, Joshua K. Sims, Felix J. Solomon, Steven C. Stanfield, William J. Starling, Timothy L. Starr, Austin T. Sutton, Paul Evander Taylor, Ricky J. Turner, Samuel Paul Wadsworth, Patrick O. Warren, Denzel J. Williams and Destin S. Williams; Clio: Robert Edward Arthur, John E. Baker, Sean K. Barnes, Stanfernis L. Benjamin, Drapher O. Bonman, Christopher S. Bryan, James Watson Campbell, Joseph W. Campbell, Daniel W. Campbell, Charles L. Cannon, Dylan K. Carroll, Charles R. Dean, Sammie D. Ferrell, Cedric Ferdell Franklin, Kenneth Gilmore, Clarence Ray Griffith, Dustin Hamner, Mark E. Harper, Eric L. Harris, Freddie D. Heard, Peter Hendrickson, Melvin D. Hill, Cardella Jackson, Simon Love, Demetrius J. Marable, Darrell J. McNeal, Silas J. Moat, Christian D. Palmer, Jimmie E. Parker, Chris Aaron Parker, William C. Scurlock, Melvin Don Tucker, Brandon Keith Williams and Anderi C. Wynn; Clopton: Joseph C. Hodges; Columbus, GA: Carolvita Smith; Dothan: Deacquelyn A. King and Hayley Abigail Klages; Eufaula: John T. Abbott, Ethan G. Allen, Souljah E. Anderson, Tristan Lee Andrews, Holly Anna Baker, Courtney E. Beaty, Emily Claire Brookins, Grace A. Broome, Michaela M. Bryan, Jeffery H. Clark, Rhetta M. Currie, Charles Henry Davis, Heather Davis, Eric W. Decree, Steven M. Doss, Latoya Clarice Douglas, Phillip R. Fenn, Diamond C. Flemming, Lillian Michelle Flowers, Ivan M. Gissendaner, Emily Lauren Holland, Amaiyia S. Holmes, Erica J. Jackson, Kaylin K. Jackson, Tyianna Shiliyah Jackson, Kenneth A. James, Christopher D. Jeffrey, Noah Kyle Jenkins, Kayla Siamone Jones, Kyndria S. King, Kathryn R. Kline, Melissa A. Ludlam, Maria A. Maldonado, Karen Ann Marshall, David Austin Mauldin, Heather N. Puckett, Charla J. Pugh, Jonathan Brian Riley, Brittany L. Shade, Jeneciah S. Starling, Austin Tew, Lourdes Jaelanne Thomas, Jovetta L. Upshaw, Abria D. Warren, Jessica Y. Weathington, Shelayium S. Williams and Latoria A. Wright; Fort Mitchell: Crystal Gayle Hicks and Kaniethea Janee Keith; Georgetown, GA: Teresa G. Rupert; Goshen: Mallory Kay McLeod; Headland: Leslie Nicole Lamb, Evelyn Lateisha Brown Louis and Joey D. Monroe; Hurtsboro: Jikoree Kishaud Johnson; Louisville: Barbara D. Hudson, Breanna Shinequal McCray and Raeleigh Brook Pickett; Midway: William C. Hubbard, Calvanesha L. Mack and Fallen N. Streeter; Montgomery: Catera Masahia Turner; Morris: Tia O. Yarbrough; Ozark: Daniel Jesus Rodriguez; Phenix City: Ashley N. Moore; Pittsview: Edwin T. Beasley and Shenorya L. Womack; Seale: Aliyah Danielle Johnson; Shorterville: Charles M. Horsley, Christopher D. Kincey and Katie Elaine Smith; Smith Station: Antoinette B. Davis; and Union Springs: Angelica R. Byrd, Felicity K. King, William Anthony Thornton and Ashley C. Youngblood.

Back to News Listing