The Wallace Community College counseling and advising process begins during recruitment when prospective students are provided with information pertinent to making academic and career decisions. This process continues when placement inventories are administered to enrollees and as students consult advisors throughout their tenure at Wallace Community College.

To help us serve you more efficiently, we would invite you to make an appointment with us. Appointments can be made by clicking here.

Need help with your homework? Try Homework Alabama, which provides online tutoring at no cost to students.

-Wallace Campus | Grimsley Hall, Room 131-

Mandy Wise

Title III Director of Advising and Counseling Services
Email: awise@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-556-2281

Rachel Thomas

QEP Director/Student Success Coordinator
Email: rthomas@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-556-6828

Kelly Osmond

Student Success Coordinator
Email: kosmond@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-556-6828

Raven Dials

Student Success Advisor
Email: rdails@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-556-6828

Shaletha Barnes-Blackmon

Student Success Advisor
Email: sblackmon@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-556-6828

Jacquelyn Ates

Student Success Advisor
Email: jates@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-556-6828

Kellye Moore

Student Success Advisor
Email: kmoore@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-556-6828

-Office Hours-

Monday – Thursday | 7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Friday | 7:30 am – 2:00 pm

-Sparks Campus | Building A, Room 13-

Wendy Weston

Student Success Advisor
Email: wweston@wallace.edu
Phone: 334-687-3543 ext. 2569

-Office Hours-

Monday – Thursday | 7:30 am – 4:30 pm

Friday | 7:30 am – 2:00 pm